Skip to main content

Rams News | Los Angeles Rams -

Rams DT Aaron Donald, P Johnny Hekker named to NFL's All-Decade team for 2010s

The Los Angeles Rams can claim two of the NFL's best players from the previous 10 years.

Defensive tackle Aaron Donald and punter Johnny Hekker were both named to the NFL's all-decade team for the 2010s, which was officially unveiled by the NFL Monday morning.

One of eight unanimous selections, Donald originally entered the NFL as the 13th overall pick in the 2014 draft by the Rams. He was named a First-Team All-Pro by the Associated Press (AP) for the fifth consecutive season in January. Had Donald received one more vote, he would have been a unanimous first team selection by the AP in back-to-back seasons.

The former University of Pittsburgh standout did go back-to-back for another distinction – as the NFL's Defensive Player of the Year in 2017 and 2018. He finished with 20.5 sacks in 2018, second-best in a single season in franchise history behind Deacon Jones' unofficial 22 in both 1964 and 1968. Donald also owns the franchise's rookie sacks record after finishing with nine in 2014.

Hekker, meanwhile, earned All-Pro honors across six consecutive seasons (2013-18) and was named to the Pro Bowl four times (2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018). In 2013, he recorded the highest single-season net punting average (44.2) in NFL history. The Oregon State product owns the highest gross punting average in franchise history at 47.0 and three of the four highest in a single season.

The 55-member all-decade team was voted on by the Pro Football Hall of Fame's 48-member selection committee. Players must have received at least one selection to a Pro Bowl, Associated Press All-Pro team or Pro Football Writers Association all-conference team during the 2010-19 seasons in order to be eligible for the team.

Full All-Decade Team, 2010-19


WR: Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones

TE: Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce

T: Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas

G: Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda

C: Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey

QB: Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers

RB: Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson

Flex: Darren Sproles


DE: Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt

DT: Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh

LB: Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis

CB: Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman

S: Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle

DB: Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu


P: Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler

K: Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker

PR: Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles

KR: Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

Related Content